Pegasus 5.x: Why do I have a course or courses that say Marked for Deletion?
on 16 January 2014 12:02 AM
In order to improve performance and response times in MyLabs powered by Pegasus, Pearson normally removes courses that are not currently in use. In some cases, the user can mark the course for deletion which will be automatically deleted by the system within 90 days.
Only the courses that are unused or redundant will be removed. The criteria used to make this determination are listed here for reference.
For Instructor-led and Section course types, the conditions are:
For Template courses in Programs, the conditions are:
How do I know if my course will be deleted?
If one of your courses has been marked for deletion, the text "Mark for Deletion" will appear in red text beneath the course name on the My Courses page after you sign in to Pegasus.
Can I remove a course from the deletion list?
Yes. If one of your courses has been marked for deletion and you want to continue to be able to access the course for any reason:
Select Unmark For Deletion from the course options menu.
A confirmation message confirms the course will not be deleted and the "Mark for Deletion" text is no longer visible beneath the course name.
What happens after a course is deleted?
The course will no longer appear on your My Courses page. You will not be able to access the course and it cannot be recovered.